Bird Feeder Stands for Gardens: 4 Stake and Pole Listings Compared
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
A bird feeder with a stand sits on its own post, stake or pole, so it does not need a branch, eave or bracket. This guide covers the four listings from the research file checked on 2026-10-11 that come with a stake or stand, or that are a pole built to hold a feeder. The research file holds 12 listings in total. The other eight are hanging feeders, hummingbird feeders or solar lanterns that hang from a hook or wire and do not include a stand. This page compares the four stand listings by height, parts, material and what each listing says about its base.
Quick answer
If you want a feeder that is already on a stake, the Astragogo frog stake feeder is the only feeder-and-stake set in the group, and it includes a seed tray and three water cups. If you want the tallest pole, the RCUICA listing states 110 inches and comes as a two-pack. If you want a stand that also works as a bird bath, the Daoeny listing states a 35 inch metal bird bath on a stake. If you want a shepherd hook with five base prongs for a flower basket or a lantern as well as a feeder, the GATSUNS listing states a 42 inch pole with five prongs.
Comparison table: the four stand listings
| Listing | ASIN | Height or length (as listed) | Base or stake | Material (as listed) | Pieces or parts |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Astragogo frog garden stake feeder with tray | B0HBWP6C8W | Not stated | Metal stake | Wrought iron | Feeder, frog, stake, umbrella |
| Daoeny 35 inch metal bird bath and feeder | B0CZ63PY86 | 35 inch (title) | Stake included; 5 forked base | Metal | Stake |
| RCUICA 110 inch double shepherd hook pole | B0H285V3NY | 110 inch (title) | 5 prong base | Metal, painted | 2 pack; fastener |
| GATSUNS 42 inch shepherd hook pole | B0DF2WTBFB | 42 inch (title) | 5 prong base | Metal, powder coated | Hook, middle extension poles, base |
1. Astragogo frog garden stake feeder with tray
This is a wrought iron garden stake with a frog figure, a seed tray, three gold-tone water cups and an outer metal perch ring. The included parts are one bird feeder, one frog, one stake and one umbrella. The bullets describe the seed tray as flower shaped, and they say the frog, umbrella, tray, cups, perch ring and support pole are all made of metal. The listing does not state a height, a stake depth or a weight.
Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): material wrought iron; included feeder, frog, stake and umbrella; three water cups; height and weight not stated.
2. Daoeny 35 inch metal bird bath and feeder
This listing is a freestanding metal bird bath that the title also describes as a bird feeder. The title states a height of 35 inches and names a garden, patio, yard and lawn use. The stake is included. The bullets describe an upgraded five-pronged base that the listing says resists tipping, and an all-metal solid structure that the listing says is stronger than plastic or resin. The listing states a capacity of 4.52 liters for the bowl.
Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): material metal; antique bronze; height 35 inch (title); capacity 4.52 liters; stake included; five-pronged base.
3. RCUICA 110 inch double shepherd hook pole
This is a two-pack of black painted metal poles, each with a five-prong base. The title states 110 inches and calls the pole a bird feeder pole, and the bullets describe the hook as adjustable and reinforced. The pieces field is not stated, and the included parts are listed as a fastener. The dimensions field reads 0.1 by 0.1 by 0.1 inches, which cannot describe a 110 inch pole, so the dimensions field should not be used.
Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): material metal; painted black; 2 pack; length 110 inch (title); five-prong base; dimensions field 0.1 x 0.1 x 0.1 inches conflicts with title.
4. GATSUNS 42 inch shepherd hook pole
This is a black powder-coated metal pole with a 42 inch title height and a five-prong base. The included parts are a hook, middle extension poles and the five-prong base. The bullets say the base has five strong prongs, where other hooks often have two or three. The listing says the hook works for hanging a flower basket, a plant pot, a solar lantern or wind chimes as well as a feeder. The item weight is 11.2 ounces, but the dimensions field reads 1 by 1 by 1 inch, which does not match a 42 inch pole.
Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): material metal; powder coated; height 42 inch (title); weight 11.2 ounces; five-prong base; dimensions field 1 x 1 x 1 inch conflicts with title.
How we chose the listings and how to read them
All four listings come from the research file for this keyword, checked on 2026-10-11. They are the only listings that include a stake, a stand or a pole designed to hold a feeder. The other eight listings in the research file hang from a hook or wire, so they were left out of the comparison. Where a title and a dimensions field disagree, both are shown.
Decide between a feeder on a stake and a pole that holds a hanging feeder. The Astragogo listing includes its feeder. The Daoeny listing is a bird bath that its title also calls a feeder. The two pole listings include no feeder, so you need one of your own. For pole-based squirrel protection, see the bird feeder pole squirrel proof guide and the shepherd hook guide for bird feeders. For a freestanding option with a different base, see the free standing bird feeder guide.
Worked example: height above the lawn with an assumed stake depth
The listings state total height or length, not how much goes into the soil. For this example, assume 6 inches of each stake or pole goes into the ground. That number is an assumption, not a figure from any listing, so check the depth on the product page before you plan a height.
Using that assumption, the Daoeny bird bath at 35 inches leaves about 29 inches above the lawn. The GATSUNS pole at 42 inches leaves about 36 inches above the lawn. The RCUICA pole at 110 inches leaves about 104 inches above the lawn. On that same assumption, the RCUICA pole stands about 68 inches taller above the lawn than the GATSUNS pole.
What the listings do not say
- None of the four listings states a stake depth, a wind rating or a maximum load for the feeder.
- The RCUICA and GATSUNS dimensions fields do not match the lengths in their titles.
- The Astragogo listing does not state a height or a weight.
- No listing names a patio as its main use, except the Daoeny title, which lists garden, patio, yard and lawn among its uses.
- Only the Daoeny listing states a bowl capacity, and that figure is for the bird bath bowl.
Frequently asked questions
Which of these listings include a stake or stand?
All four include a stake, a stand or a pole with a base. The Astragogo and Daoeny listings include a stake, while the RCUICA and GATSUNS listings are poles with five-prong bases.
Which listing is the tallest?
The RCUICA listing states 110 inches in its title, which is taller than the GATSUNS pole at 42 inches and the Daoeny bird bath at 35 inches. The Astragogo listing does not state a height.
Does any of these listings mention a patio?
Only the Daoeny title lists a patio, among garden, yard and lawn uses. The other listings name garden, yard or lawn use.
Why are eight of the 12 research listings not in this comparison?
The other eight are hanging feeders, hummingbird feeders or solar lanterns that hang from a hook or wire and do not include a stand or stake. They do not match a feeder with a stand.
Which listings have water features?
The Astragogo listing includes three water cups, and the Daoeny listing is a bird bath with a 4.52 liter bowl. The RCUICA and GATSUNS poles do not state a water feature.
Conclusion
The four stand listings checked on 2026-10-11 differ mainly in height, parts and whether a feeder is included. The Astragogo set is the only feeder with its own stake, while the RCUICA and GATSUNS poles need a feeder bought separately. Confirm the stake depth, the height and the included parts on the product page before you order.