Back to the Roots Fabric Raised Garden Bed
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details
Fabric raised garden beds let you grow vegetables, herbs and flowers on a patio, a balcony or a yard where a wooden bed would be hard to fit. The Back to the Roots Breathable Raised Bed is the bed named in your search, and it is one of several fabric beds on Amazon with a similar shape and purpose. This guide compares it with four other fabric beds, using only what each Amazon listing states. Specs were checked on 2026-10-17. Prices and availability change, so check the current price on Amazon before you buy.
Quick answer
- The bed named in your search, with three compartments and a portable design: the Back to the Roots 3 cu. ft. bed. Its title and bullets do not agree on the footprint, so check the size before you order.
- Largest stated floor area with 8 sections: the CJGQ 6 x 3 x 1 ft bed or the KLEWEE 6 x 3 ft bed. Both list 128 gallons and 8 sections.
- Long, narrow bed with a stated 12-inch depth: the VZZNN 12 x 2 x 1 ft bed, with six compartments.
- Two sizes plus a tool set: the VZZNN 2-pack, which includes a 6 x 3 x 1 ft bag, a 3 x 1.5 x 1 ft bag and a tool set.
No single bed is the top pick for everyone. The listings state different sizes and capacities, so the right bed depends on the space you have and how many plants you want to separate.
How we chose these beds
We searched Amazon for fabric raised garden beds and opened each product page once. We kept five listings that are fabric raised beds for growing plants: the Back to the Roots bed you asked about, plus four others from the same search. We did not use prices, star ratings or review counts. Every spec below comes from the listing itself, and where two parts of a listing disagree we say so. We have not tested any of these beds. A listing that does not state a figure is marked “not stated” rather than estimated.
Comparison at a glance
| Bed (listing title) | Size on listing | Compartments | Volume on listing | Assembly on listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Back to the Roots Breathable Raised Bed | 3 cu. ft. (bullet says 3 sq. ft.) | 3 | 3 cu. ft. | No assembly needed |
| CJGQ Fabric Raised Garden Bed 6x3x1ft | 6 x 3 x 1 ft | 8 | 128 gallon | Setup described as instant; assembly not stated |
| KLEWEE Fabric Raised Garden Bed 6 x 3 ft | 6 x 3 ft, 12 in high | 8 | 128 gallon | No assembly needed |
| VZZNN 12x2x1ft Fabric Raised Garden Bed | 12 x 2 x 1 ft, 12 in deep | 6 | 174 gallon (listing: holds up to 174 gallons of soil) | No assembly required |
| VZZNN 2-pack set | 6 x 3 x 1 ft plus 3 x 1.5 x 1 ft | 4 + 2 | Not stated | No installation or assembly |
Checking the volume numbers yourself
Every listing gives dimensions, and most give a gallon figure. You can check the two against each other with one conversion: 1 cubic foot holds about 7.48 gallons. This is our own arithmetic, not a figure from any listing.
Take the CJGQ 6 x 3 x 1 ft bed as a worked example. Its floor area is 6 x 3 = 18 square feet, and at 1 ft deep that is 18 cubic feet. Multiply by 7.48 and you get about 135 gallons. The listing says 128 gallons. The gap is about 7 gallons, and the listing does not explain it. The same check on the VZZNN 12 x 2 x 1 ft bed gives 24 cubic feet, or about 180 gallons, against a listed 174 gallons. Small gaps like these are normal when a listing rounds or uses a usable-fill figure, but the listing does not say which.
The Back to the Roots bed is the case where the check matters most. Its title says 3 cu. ft., which is about 22.4 gallons. One bullet says the bed is 3 square feet. If that footprint is right, the bed is about 1 ft tall. The listing does not state a height, so ask the seller before you assume.
The five beds
1. Back to the Roots Breathable Raised Bed, 3 cu. ft. (B08N43FTNH)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 3 cu. ft. size option; the bullets say 3 square feet; three separate compartments with two internal grow walls; breathable fabric; no assembly needed; folds flat for storage; the listing describes it as reusable and weatherproof.
Listing conflict: the title says 3 cu. ft. and a bullet says 3 square feet. The listing does not state a height.
Best for: someone who wants three separate sections and a bed that can be moved, with a named brand. The listing says the brand is a small business.
Skip if: you need a stated height or footprint before you buy, since the listing leaves both unclear.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
2. CJGQ Fabric Raised Garden Bed, 6 x 3 x 1 ft, 128 gallon (B0BCGFW356)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 6 x 3 x 1 ft; 18 square feet of floor area; 128 gallons; 8 square sections; non-woven fabric; drainage through the fabric; folds flat for off-season storage. The page also lists 4 x 2 x 1 ft options and 2-pack options.
Not stated: fabric thickness, fabric weight and seam type.
Best for: a single larger bed where you want eight separate sections and the largest stated floor area in this group.
Skip if: you need a bed that keeps its shape when empty, since the listing does not describe its stiffness.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
3. KLEWEE Fabric Raised Garden Bed, 6 x 3 ft, 8 grids, 128 gallon (B0CQ22Z1VP)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): about 3 x 6 ft; 12 inches high; 8 grids; 128 gallons; thickened non-woven felt fabric with reinforced stitching; no digging, tilling or assembly; empty and fold for storage.
Not stated: whether soil is included, a weight limit, and fabric weight.
Best for: a 6 x 3 ft bed with eight grids and the same stated volume as the CJGQ bed, if you want a height figure on the listing.
Skip if: you need to know whether soil comes with the bed, since the listing does not say.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
4. VZZNN 12 x 2 x 1 ft Fabric Raised Garden Bed, 6 grids (B0F7QLFBQQ)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): 12 x 2 x 1 ft; six compartments of about 1.9 x 1.9 ft each; 12-inch depth; listed to hold up to 174 gallons of soil; non-woven fabric, thickened; no assembly; folds flat.
Listing notes: the text mentions two sizes, but only the 12 x 2 x 1 ft size is named in the title and specs. The listing does not state a cover.
Best for: a long, narrow bed along a fence or patio edge, where a 12-inch depth is the main requirement.
Skip if: you need a square footprint, since this bed is 12 x 2 ft.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
5. VZZNN 2-pack fabric raised bed set, 6 x 3 x 1 ft and 3 x 1.5 x 1 ft (B0D6GF4ZY2)
Specs (from the listing, checked 2026-10-17): one large 6 x 3 x 1 ft bag with 4 compartments; one small 3 x 1.5 x 1 ft bag with 2 compartments; a tool set listed as aluminum alloy with a hand shovel, hand rake and plant labels; no installation or assembly; breathable, reusable non-woven felt fabric.
Listing conflict: the title says “Large Oval”, but neither the bullets nor the specs state a shape. The listing does not state a capacity in gallons or cubic feet.
Best for: a set that gives you two sizes and a basic tool set in one order.
Skip if: you want the shape confirmed or a capacity figure, since the listing does not give either.
View on Amazon (affiliate link)
What none of these listings states
Across the five listings, none states fabric weight, fabric thickness in grams per square metre, a weight limit, or whether the bed has drainage holes in its base. Most say the fabric drains or breathes, but they do not give a test or a figure for it. Treat those phrases as the seller’s claims. If one of these details matters for your plan, check the seller’s question-and-answer section or the product’s user guide before buying.
Mistakes to avoid when you compare fabric beds
- Trusting one number. A title can say cubic feet while a bullet says square feet. Check both.
- Ignoring the height. A bed that is 12 inches tall holds a different amount of soil than one that is 6 inches. Compare heights before you compare sections.
- Assuming soil is included. Only the listings that say so include it, and none of the five does.
- Using the gallon figure alone. Use the dimensions to check it, as shown above.
Frequently asked questions
Do these beds need assembly?
No. The Back to the Roots, KLEWEE, VZZNN 12 x 2 ft and VZZNN 2-pack listings all say no assembly is needed. The CJGQ listing describes an instant setup and does not state assembly either way.
Can I fold the beds for storage?
The listings for the Back to the Roots, CJGQ, KLEWEE and VZZNN 12 x 2 ft beds all say the fabric folds flat or can be folded after the season. The VZZNN 2-pack listing does not mention folding.
Does any of these beds include soil?
None of the five listings says soil is included. The KLEWEE listing does not state it either way, so ask the seller if it matters to you.
How many gallons does a 6 x 3 x 1 ft bed hold?
From the dimensions, 18 cubic feet, which is about 135 gallons at 7.48 gallons per cubic foot. The CJGQ and KLEWEE listings state 128 gallons, which is a little lower. The listings do not say why.
Which bed should I buy if I want the one named in my search?
The Back to the Roots bed is the one named in your search. Check its footprint and height before you order, because its title and bullets do not agree on the footprint.
Where to go next
If you are not sure what to grow in a fabric bed, start with the vegetables that do well in raised beds. To work out how much soil a bed needs, read how much soil a raised bed holds, and for filling the bed, how to fill raised beds covers the basic steps.
The short version
Choose the bed whose stated size fits your space. If you want eight sections and the most stated floor area, look at the CJGQ or KLEWEE bed. If you need a long, narrow bed with a stated 12-inch depth, the VZZNN 12 x 2 ft bed is the match. If you want a named brand and three sections, check the Back to the Roots footprint first.