Bird feeder pole with pulley

Best Bird Feeder Pole With Pulley

Start here: what this set of 10 listings contains

A bird feeder pole does its job when the feeder sits high enough to keep seed dry, out of reach of ground pests, and easy to fill from the yard. A pulley adds a second option: a rope and wheel that lets you raise or lower a feeder without climbing. The keyword for this guide asks for a pole with a pulley, but none of the ten listings in this set is a pole with a pulley built in.

What the set does contain is seven freestanding or ground-mounted poles and shepherd hook stands, one deck hook bracket that attaches to a railing or fence, and two stainless steel pulley kits with rope and clips. The pulley kits are described as DIY pulley systems for bird feeders, sun shades, tent poles, kayaks and similar uses, so they are a separate purchase from the poles. This guide explains each product as it is listed, shows where the data conflicts and gives a checklist for anyone who wants a pole and a pulley together. Before this page is published under its current title, the set should be replaced with pole-and-pulley listings or the title should change.

Every product detail here comes from the product listings and seller descriptions supplied for this guide. We have not installed or used any of these products, and nothing below comes from our own installation or testing. Where a listing gives figures that disagree, the article marks the figure “Not confirmed” at that point.

Quick picks by situation

A pole with the most complete height and base data. The Gbekery listing gives 89 inches of pole height with four adjustable heights at 42, 58, 73 and 89 inches, a five-prong base and a universal mounting plate. It also states that it is not for hard rocky soil or railings, which is useful when you plan the site.

A tall squirrel-resistant pole. The eWonLife listing describes a 92-inch pole with a nine-prong base, a 16.5-inch baffle with a spring, four free-sliding shepherd hooks, a bird bath and a mesh tray. It is one of the most fully equipped poles in the set.

A pole with a shepherd hook system. The Gtongoko listing gives a 92-inch double shepherd hook with two hooks, a five-prong base and a height range from 44 to 92 inches. Its steel tube is described as 3/4 inch thick.

A stainless steel pole for a shorter setup. The LLARGUEST pole is 72 inches tall, one inch in diameter, made of stainless steel, and built to take bird feeders or a bird house on top. The listing sells it without a bird house.

A railing or fence hook. The ERYTLLY deck hook extends from 28 to 43 inches and mounts to a wall, deck, fence or post. It is a bracket, not a pole, and its maximum weight is four pounds.

A pulley for raising a feeder. The two stainless steel pulley kits are the only pulley products in the set. They differ mainly in rope length: one lists 20 meters of rope and the other 10 meters.

Who should buy and who should skip

Buy from this set if you want a ground-mounted feeder pole, a shepherd hook stand or a railing hook, and you can confirm the height, base and included parts. Several poles here are described as squirrel-resistant, and the base and baffle details are useful for comparison.

Skip this set if you need one product that combines a pole and a pulley. No listing in the set provides both. Skip it also if your yard has hard or rocky soil, since the Gbekery listing says its pole is not for that surface and the stake-style poles may not suit it.

A good match for a backyard feeder is a buyer who wants a stable pole for a single feeder or a feeder with a tray, and who will set it in a garden bed or lawn with soil that takes a stake. The poles with a baffle and a tray, such as the eWonLife and SHIJING listings, suit a yard where squirrels and mess are the main problems.

A good match for a pulley project is a buyer who already has a fixed point such as a strong branch, a post or a bracket, and wants a rope-and-wheel system for lifting a feeder. The pulley kits supply the wheel, clips and rope, but the anchor is the buyer’s job.

Be cautious with any listing marked “Not confirmed” below, especially where the height, weight capacity or number of hooks conflicts with the title. Measure the planting spot and confirm the figure with the seller before ordering.

Pulley or pole: what the kits and the poles do

A pole supports a feeder or a bird house at a fixed height. The poles in this set are sold as freestanding or stake-mounted units with a base that goes into soil. The base uses prongs, usually five or nine, that hold the pole upright. The listings describe the prong count as a stability feature.

A pulley is a different tool. The two pulley kits in this set are sold as a pulley wheel, a set of clips and a length of nylon rope. The wheel is stainless steel and about 25 millimeters across, and the listings give a load rating of 60 pounds. The kit is intended for DIY pulley systems, so you would need to build the setup yourself, attaching the pulley to a fixed point and running the rope to the feeder.

No listing describes attaching either pulley kit to one of the poles in this set. If you want a pulley system, plan the anchor point first. A tree branch, a deck post or a fixed hook must hold the load, and the pole does not supply that anchor in the listings.

Check the rope length against the height you need. The 20-meter kit is about twice the rope length of the 10-meter kit, which matters for a longer run or for more than one feeder. The rope diameter in both listings is four millimeters.

Setting up a pulley with a feeder

The pulley kits in this set are sold as parts, so a working system needs a few decisions first. Choose a fixed point that is higher than the feeder will hang and that can carry the feeder’s weight plus the rope. The listed 60-pound load is the kit’s rating, and it does not cover the anchor or the rest of the system. Keep the feeder light enough that the anchor and the rope both have room to spare.

Attach the pulley to the anchor using one of the two clips in the kit. Use the second clip for the feeder or a spare attachment. Thread the four-millimeter rope through the wheel’s slot, which is seven millimeters wide according to the listing, and check that the rope runs freely before you hang the feeder. The swivel head is described as rotating a full 360 degrees, which helps keep the rope from twisting.

Attach the feeder to the rope end, and test the setup with an empty feeder first. Add seed only after you have checked the anchor and the rope under the empty load. If the rope starts to fray at the wheel or the clip, stop and replace the rope before using the system again.

The 20-meter kit gives more rope for a longer run, while the 10-meter kit is shorter. Measure the distance from the anchor to the spot where you want the feeder before choosing between them. The listings do not describe a specific pole or mount for the pulley, so the system is a DIY build.

Height, base and soil: measure the site

Start with the planting spot. Choose a level area with soil that will take a stake or a prong base, and keep the feeder away from places where a cat can reach it from a fence or a deck. The listings give height ranges, so choose the pole whose range covers the height you want.

Next, check the base. The Gbekery and Gtongoko listings describe five-prong bases, and the eWonLife listing describes nine prongs. The FEED GARDEN listing mentions a seven-prong base in its title. More prongs spread the load, but the listings do not state load ratings for the bases.

Then check the soil. The FEED GARDEN listing gives soft ground as its surface recommendation, and the Gtongoko listing says the same. The Gbekery listing says its base is not for hard rocky soil or railings. If your yard has rock or packed clay, dig a test hole first and see how the base seats.

Finally, check the height of the feeder. The SHIJING pole’s adjustable range runs from 44 to 92 inches, which covers a range of feeder heights. Pick a height that keeps the feeder out of reach of ground pests while still letting you refill it without a ladder.

Installing a pole

Assemble the pole sections in order, starting from the base. Several listings describe a threaded or locking connection between sections. Tighten each joint until it is firm, and do not overtighten. Push the base into soil until the prongs are fully seated, and check that the pole stands straight before you add a feeder or a bird house.

Attach any shepherd hooks or the mounting plate according to the listing. The Gbekery kit includes a universal mounting plate and two hooks, and the feeder and bird house are sold separately. The ERYTLLY hook mounts with screws to a wall, deck, fence or post. Use the screws the listing includes, and check that the surface can take them before drilling.

How to choose: decision rules that matter

Rule 1: Confirm the pole’s height range. Several poles in this set give an adjustable range. The SHIJING range is 44 to 92 inches, the Gtongoko range is 44 to 92 inches, the eWonLife range is 47 to 92 inches and the Gbekery range is four fixed heights. Use the range that covers the height you need.

Rule 2: Check the squirrel baffle. The baffles in this set vary. The FEED GARDEN listing gives a 19-inch conical baffle, the SHIJING listing a 17-inch baffle, the Flanagan listing an 18-inch baffle and the eWonLife listing a 16.5-inch spring baffle. The listings describe the baffles as smooth or slick surfaces that make climbing difficult, which is the seller’s claim.

Rule 3: Count the hooks. The SHIJING listing describes five shepherd hooks in its bullets but four in its title, so the hook count is Not confirmed. The Flanagan and eWonLife poles include four hooks each, and the Gtongoko listing has two hooks. The Gbekery kit includes two hooks.

Rule 4: Check the weight rating. Few listings give a load rating for the whole pole. The FEED GARDEN listing gives a maximum of 17 pounds, the ERYTLLY deck hook gives four pounds, and the pulley kits give 60 pounds for the wheel. The others do not state a rating in the data.

Rule 5: Decide on a bird house. Most poles in this set do not include a bird house or feeder. The LLARGUEST, Flanagan, Gbekery and eWonLife listings say the bird house or feeder is not included. The SHIJING listing includes a water bowl and a mesh tray but not a feeder or bird house.

Rule 6: Match the material to the setting. The set includes powder-coated steel, stainless steel, iron and alloy steel. The LLARGUEST pole is stainless steel and the pulley wheels are stainless steel. The listings describe the iron and coated poles as rust or weather resistant, which is the seller’s statement.

Rule 7: Confirm the section count and height. The Flanagan listing describes six sections of about 16 inches each, which would total 96 inches before the threaded joints overlap. The listed height is 92 inches, so the assembled height should be confirmed with the seller.

Height ranges in this set cluster around two figures. The SHIJING, FEED GARDEN, Gtongoko, Flanagan and eWonLife poles are listed at 92 inches or a top adjustable height of 92 inches. The Gbekery pole is about 89 inches and the LLARGUEST pole is 72 inches. The ERYTLLY bracket is different: it extends from 28 to 43 inches and hangs from a railing or fence rather than standing on the ground. A tall pole helps keep a feeder out of reach, so the base and the height range should both be checked in the listing before ordering.

Placement matters for the squirrel baffle. Place the pole away from fences, trees and rooflines that a squirrel could use to jump onto the feeder or the baffle. The listings describe the baffles as blocking climbing, but no listing gives a test result for a specific yard.

Quick comparison table

Product Height or length Base or mount Hooks, baffle or accessories
ERYTLLY Extended Reach Deck Hook 28 to 43 inches (extends) Wall, deck, fence or post with screws One hook, 4 lb maximum
SHIJING Upgraded Heavy Duty Bird Feeder Pole 44 to 92 inches Steel base with four spikes Hook count Not confirmed, 17-inch baffle, water bowl and mesh tray
FEED GARDEN 92-inch Bird Feeder Pole 92 inches Ground stake, seven-prong base per title 19-inch conical baffle, 17 lb maximum
Gtongoko Bird Feeder Pole 92-inch 44 to 92 inches Five-prong base Two hooks, steel tube
LLARGUEST 72-inch Bird House Pole 72 inches Five-prong base Stainless steel, top, side or fence mounts
Flanagan Bird Feeder Pole 92-inch 92 inches (section total Not confirmed) Five detachable prongs Four hooks, 18-inch baffle
Gbekery 89-inch Bird Feeder Pole 89 inches, four fixed heights Five-prong base Universal mounting plate, two hooks
eWonLife 92-inch Squirrel Proof Pole 47 to 92 inches Nine-prong base Four free-sliding hooks, 16.5-inch baffle, bird bath, mesh tray
Stainless Steel Small Pulley M25 with 20 m Rope Pulley kit, 20 m rope Not applicable Two pulleys, two clips, 60 lb load
Stainless Steel Small Pulley M25 with 10 m Rope Pulley kit, 10 m rope Not applicable Two pulleys, two clips, 60 lb load

Product-by-product breakdown

ERYTLLY Extended Reach Deck Hook Wall Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This is a metal bracket that extends from 28 to 43 inches and mounts to a wall, deck, fence or post. The listing gives a powder-coated black finish, a single hook and a maximum weight of four pounds. The item weighs about 3.2 pounds and measures 43 by 2 by 2 inches.

The listing describes a 360-degree adjustable arm that lets you swing the feeder into view for filling and cleaning. It also describes the hook as useful for lanterns, wind chimes and flower baskets. This is a hanging bracket, not a pole, so it does not support a feeder on the ground.

Best for: a railing or fence where a feeder should hang at a fixed height.

Watch for: the four-pound limit. Choose a lighter feeder or a sturdier bracket for a heavy feeder.

SHIJING Upgraded Heavy Duty Bird Feeder Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This black iron pole is 17 by 17 by 92 inches and adjusts from 44 to 92 inches across five sections. The listing gives a 28 by 28 centimeter steel base with four reinforced spikes and describes the base as more stable than a standard five-prong design. The tubes are described as 1.2 millimeters thick.

The listing includes a mesh food tray, a water bowl and a 17-inch squirrel baffle. The title says four shepherd hooks, but a bullet says five, so the hook count is Not confirmed. The bird house and feeders are not included.

Best for: a yard where a tall, adjustable pole with a tray and water bowl is wanted.

Watch for: the hook count, and the fact that the feeder and bird house are sold separately.

FEED GARDEN 92-inch Bird Feeder Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This black alloy steel pole is 92 inches tall and sold as a single pack. The listing gives a maximum weight capacity of 17 pounds and describes a 19-inch conical baffle that the seller says blocks climbing. The title mentions a seven-prong base, while the bullets describe a 0.8 millimeter wall thickness and 16-inch removable short poles that adjust height.

The listing describes a tool-free assembly, a removable short pole and a use on soft ground. The mount type field has a typo, so confirm the mount with the seller. The pole can also hang flower baskets, wind chimes and other items, according to the bullets.

Best for: a soft-ground yard where a heavy-duty pole with a large baffle is wanted.

Watch for: the mount type field and the prong count, which the title gives but the bullets do not describe.

Gtongoko Bird Feeder Pole for Outdoors, 92-inch Double Shepherd Hook

View the listing on Amazon

This black powder-coated steel pole has two hooks and a five-prong base. The listing gives a height range of 44 to 92 inches, a steel tube described as 3/4 inch thick and a weight of about 1.75 kilograms. The item measures 9.7 by 16 by 92.5 inches.

The bullets describe the five-prong base as stronger than a two-prong design and the double hooks as useful for bird feeders, hummingbird feeders, flower baskets and lanterns. The listing gives a stake mount and recommends the pole for soft ground.

Best for: a soft-ground yard with a need for two hanging items on one pole.

Watch for: the soft-ground recommendation. Check the soil before choosing a stake-style base.

LLARGUEST 72-inch Bird House Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This black stainless steel pole is 72 inches tall and one inch in diameter. The listing says it has a five-claw base that increases the contact area with the ground, and that it can be mounted to the top, side or fence of a structure with three installation methods. The pole is sold without a bird house.

The listing describes the pole as weather resistant and wind proof, and it says the pole can be extended by adding sections. It is suited to bird feeders, bird houses, seed trays and weather stations, according to the bullets. The packaging is one pack.

Best for: a stainless steel pole for a bird house or a feeder in a windy spot.

Watch for: the bird house, which is not included.

Flanagan Bird Feeders Pole 92-inch with Anchor

View the listing on Amazon

This black metal pole is 15 by 15 by 92 inches and weighs about 4.2 kilograms. The listing describes five detachable prongs, six pole sections, an 18-inch squirrel baffle and four shepherd hooks. It is sold without a bird house.

The section count is Not confirmed. Six sections of about 16 inches each would total 96 inches before the threaded connections overlap, while the listed height is 92 inches. Confirm the assembled height with the seller. The power source field reads “wood,” which does not describe a pole, so ignore that field.

Best for: a tall, anchored pole with a rotating handle for the threaded joints.

Watch for: the section count and the height. Check both before buying.

Gbekery 89-inch Smart Bird Feeder Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This black metal pole is about 89 inches tall, with four adjustable heights of 42, 58, 73 and 89 inches. The listing gives a one-inch diameter, a five-prong base and a universal mounting plate. The kit includes four metal poles, the base, the mounting plate and two hooks. The feeder and bird house are not included.

The listing says the base pushes into soil without tools, and it says the base is not for hard rocky soil or railings. It describes the pole as suitable for smart camera feeders and bird houses, and the weight is about four pounds.

Best for: a yard with soft soil that wants a freestanding pole with set height positions.

Watch for: the soil restriction. Do not use it on rock or railings.

eWonLife 92-inch Squirrel Proof Bird Feeder Pole

View the listing on Amazon

This black pole is 92 inches tall, adjustable from 47 to 92 inches across six sections. It has a nine-prong base, a 16.5-inch baffle with a built-in spring and four free-sliding shepherd hooks. The listing describes the spring baffle as shaking squirrels off, which is the seller’s claim.

The kit includes a detachable bird bath and a mesh food tray. The bird house and bird feeders are not included. The item weighs about 3.4 kilograms, or about 7.5 pounds, and the listing describes the powder-coated finish as resistant to chewing and weathering.

Best for: a yard with squirrel pressure where a bird bath and tray are wanted with the pole.

Watch for: the bird house and feeder, which are not included.

Stainless Steel Small Pulley M25 with 20 m Nylon Rope

View the listing on Amazon

This is a pulley kit with two stainless steel M25 pulleys, two clips and 20 meters of four-millimeter nylon rope. The listing gives a wheel diameter of 25 millimeters, a slot width of seven millimeters and a load rating of 60 pounds. The swivel head rotates a full 360 degrees to prevent rope from knotting.

The listing describes the pulleys for indoor and outdoor DIY setups, including bird feeders, sun shades, tent poles and kayaks. The package weighs about 8.8 ounces. The brand field is Not stated in the listing.

Best for: a DIY pulley system where the longer rope is needed for a higher or longer run.

Watch for: the anchor point. The listing does not describe a pole or mount for the pulley.

Stainless Steel Small Pulley M25 with 10 m Nylon Rope

View the listing on Amazon

This pulley kit matches the 20-meter kit in pulley size, clips and rated load, but it includes 10 meters of rope instead. The listing describes the same stainless steel construction and the same 360-degree swivel head. The package weighs about 6.7 ounces. The brand field is Not stated in the listing.

Best for: a shorter DIY pulley run where the 10-meter rope is enough.

Watch for: the rope length. Measure the run before buying the shorter kit.

Common mistakes buyers make with bird feeder poles

Buying a pole when you need a pulley. None of the poles in this set has a pulley built in. If the pulley is the goal, buy a pulley kit and plan an anchor point.

Ignoring the soil. Several poles are described for soft ground, and the Gbekery listing excludes hard rocky soil and railings. Dig a test hole before buying a stake-style pole.

Trusting one hook count. The SHIJING listing shows four hooks in its title and five in its bullets. Count the hooks in the package and confirm the figure with the seller.

Overloading a bracket. The ERYTLLY deck hook has a four-pound maximum. A heavier feeder should go on a pole or a sturdier fixture.

Assuming the bird house is included. Most poles in the set do not include a bird house or feeder. Check the package contents before you buy.

Forgetting the base. A pole with a weak base can lean in wind. The listings describe prong counts, but few give load ratings for the base, so check the base design and the soil before you rely on it.

Care, upkeep and weather

Check the joints and connections each season. The threaded or locking connections in several poles carry the weight of the feeder, so a loose joint can make the pole lean. Tighten the sections and reseat the base if the pole moves.

Clean the feeder and tray on a regular schedule. The eWonLife listing describes a bird bath and mesh tray that are easy to clean and quick to refill. Keep the water bowl and bath clean to prevent buildup.

For the pulley kits, the stainless steel body is described as resistant to rust in water, which is the seller’s claim. Check the rope for fraying and replace it if it shows wear. Keep the pulley swivel clean so it turns freely.

For the powder-coated poles, check the finish for chips or scratches. The listings describe the coating as rust resistant, but a chipped coating can still rust. Touch up any damage before the pole sits outside through a wet season.

What the listings do not tell you

The listings give heights, prong counts and baffle sizes, but they rarely give the wind or load performance of a pole in a real yard. Ask the seller about the wind rating or the base load, if that matters for your site.

Several figures conflict or are missing. The SHIJING hook count, the Flanagan section count and the FEED GARDEN prong count are not confirmed. The Flanagan power-source field reads “wood,” and the FEED GARDEN mount field has a spelling error, so both fields are unreliable.

Warranty information is thin across the set. The ERYTLLY listing mentions a 100 percent refund, and the Flanagan listing mentions a 30-day guarantee, both as seller statements. Confirm the return and warranty terms before buying.

Pole heights and how they adjust

The poles in this set adjust in different ways. The SHIJING pole has five locking sections and adjusts from 44 to 92 inches. The eWonLife pole has six sections and adjusts from 47 to 92 inches. The Gtongoko listing also gives an adjustable height from 44 to 92 inches. The Gbekery pole has four set heights of 42, 58, 73 and 89 inches, and the LLARGUEST pole is 72 inches. Check the height you need, because a pole that is too tall is hard to refill, and a short one gives squirrels an easier jump.

Squirrel baffles and bases

  • SHIJING: 17-inch squirrel baffle, a 28 by 28 cm steel base and four reinforced ground spikes.
  • eWonLife: 16.5-inch spring baffle and a 9-prong base, which the listing says is more stable than the 5 to 7 prongs on standard bases.
  • Flanagan: 18-inch baffle and five detachable prongs.
  • FEED GARDEN: 19-inch conical baffle and a 7-prong base, with a 17-pound maximum load.
  • Gtongoko and Gbekery: both use a 5-prong base. The Gtongoko listing has dual hooks for bird feeders, hummingbird feeders and lanterns. The Gbekery listing has two hooks for bird or hummingbird feeders.
  • LLARGUEST: 5-prong base, a pole 1 inch thick, and three installation methods: top, side or fence mount.

Pulleys, hooks and hanging plants

A pulley raises and lowers a feeder or planter. The Black Elk Peak plant pulley lists 44 pounds (20 kg), and its retractable 304 stainless steel rope extends up to 63 inches. The SHINICO M25 pulley is listed at 60 pounds and comes with 20 meters of 4 mm nylon rope and two clips. The ERYTLLY deck hook extends from 28 to 43 inches, attaches to a deck or railing with screws, and lists a 4-pound maximum. Match the pulley’s rated load to the feeder you hang.

Ground preparation and weight

The Gbekery listing says to push its base into soil for a tool-free setup, and it is not meant for hard rocky soil or railings. The FEED GARDEN pole has a 17-pound maximum load. Seed and water add weight to a feeder, so keep the total under that limit. Check the listed load before you hang a heavy feeder from any pole in this set.

Shepherd hooks and pole bases

The base is what keeps a feeder pole upright. The SHIJING listing gives a 28 by 28 cm steel base with four reinforced ground spikes. The Gtongoko listing describes a 5-prong ground base, a 3/4-inch steel pole and dual hooks for several feeders at once. The Gbekery listing describes a 5-prong base that pushes into soil for a tool-free setup, and says it is not meant for hard rocky soil or railings. Pick a spot with soil that will take the prongs, not a patio slab.

Pulley hardware and rope

The SHINICO M25 listing describes a small stainless steel pulley with a 25 mm wheel, a 7 mm slot, a 10.8 mm ring and a 51 mm total height. Its clip is 40 mm long, the rope is 4 mm in diameter, and the total rope length is 20 meters. The listing gives a 60-pound load. Check the rated load before you hang a feeder that will carry seed and water.

Plant hangers and deck hooks

The Black Elk Peak pulley is listed for hanging plants, bird feeders, flowers, wind chimes and grow lights. Its listing describes self-locking 304 stainless steel hooks, and you set the height by pulling the rope. The ERYTLLY deck hook is an extending arm that runs from 28 to 43 inches, with a 360-degree adjustable arm so you can fill and clean the feeder easily. The listing says to install it with the screws provided on a wall, deck, fence or post, and it lists a 4-pound maximum.

Squirrel baffles compared

Baffle size and shape decide how well a pole stops climbing. The SHIJING listing gives a 17-inch baffle with a smooth PP surface and an angled design. The Flanagan listing gives an 18-inch baffle with a smooth coating. The FEED GARDEN listing uses a 19-inch conical baffle with a slick, non-grip surface. The eWonLife listing gives a 16.5-inch spring baffle that its listing says sinks and wobbles to shake squirrels off. Compare the baffle size with the pole and the feeder you plan to hang before you buy.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a bird feeder pole with a pulley in this set?
No. The set has seven poles, one deck hook bracket and two stainless steel pulley kits. No listing combines a pole and a pulley.

Which pole is the tallest?
The SHIJING, FEED GARDEN, Gtongoko, Flanagan and eWonLife poles are all listed at about 92 inches, with adjustable ranges that top out at 92 inches. The Gbekery pole is about 89 inches.

Which poles include a squirrel baffle?
Most of the poles do. The FEED GARDEN, SHIJING, Flanagan and eWonLife listings describe baffles of 19, 17, 18 and 16.5 inches.

Do the pulley kits include a pole?
No. The kits include pulleys, clips and rope. You need a fixed anchor point for the pulley and a feeder to hang from it.

Which poles include a bird bath or water bowl?
The SHIJING listing includes a water bowl and a mesh tray. The eWonLife listing includes a detachable bird bath and a mesh food tray. The other poles in the set do not list a bath or bowl.

Can I hang a feeder from one of the poles?
Several poles have shepherd hooks or a top platform. The eWonLife listing has four free-sliding hooks, the Flanagan listing four shepherd hooks and the Gtongoko listing two hooks. The Gbekery listing includes two hooks. Check the hook count and the load limit before hanging a heavy feeder.

Do the pulley kits work with the poles in this set?
The listings do not describe a pulley mount on any pole. A pulley needs a fixed anchor such as a branch, post or bracket. The poles are not described as anchors for a pulley.

What should I check before buying?
Confirm the height and the section count, measure the soil and the planting spot, count the hooks you need, check what is included, and confirm the weight limit for the feeder you plan to use.

Similar Posts