Best Plant Stand With Grow Lights Indoor: What the Ten Listings Say About Light

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

The best plant stand with grow lights indoor is the one that puts enough light on every shelf, gives you a timer you can set, and has a frame that holds the pots. This guide compares the ten plant stands with grow lights in our research set. Each listing states its own tier count, size, light controls and frame. None states a light output such as lumens, wattage or light intensity, so this comparison covers what the bullets say, not how bright each stand is. Light is often the limiting factor for houseplants indoors, and the extension guidance below shows what to check.

Quick answer

  • All ten listings describe grow lights with a timer or brightness control. None gives a light output, so brightness cannot be ranked from the bullets.
  • Iowa State University Extension says to follow the package directions for grow-light fixtures and leave them on for about 14 hours a day, and it says to adjust the timer without going below 8 hours or above 16 hours.
  • Iowa State gives 6 to 12 inches for fluorescent fixtures and 12 to 24 inches for LED fixtures from the foliage. A stand with fixed shelves cannot always meet that distance on every tier, so check whether the lights move.
  • Choose by the shelf count, stated size and load you need, then confirm the light settings and the distance before you buy.

Why the light matters more than the stand

Iowa State says light is often the most limiting growth factor when growing houseplants, and that nearly all indoor plants would benefit from some supplemental lighting in winter. A stand with lights puts the plants on a set of shelves that the light can reach. It does not tell you whether a given plant needs more or less light than the fixture gives.

The Iowa State guide is direct about how to start. For home gardeners, trial and error is the most straightforward option. Set up the lights with a general guideline, then watch the plants over several weeks and adjust. That is the approach we recommend for any of the stands below, because none of the listings gives a light output that would let you calculate the right setting in advance.

The extension numbers we used as the reference

Iowa State gives a small set of figures for supplemental light setups. We used them as the reference for every listing, and we did not invent any other light requirement.

  • Grow-light fixtures: follow the package directions and leave the lights on for 14 hours a day.
  • Timer range: adjust the on-time without going below 8 hours or above 16 hours.
  • Fluorescent fixtures: 6 to 12 inches from the foliage.
  • LED fixtures: 12 to 24 inches from the foliage in most cases.

Table 1 sets out what each listing says about tiers, size and light controls. Heights and sizes come from the title or the bullets, and where a listing gives no figure we say so.

Table 1: what each listing says about shelves, size and lights

No. Listing Shelves and size as listed Lights and controls as listed
1 BACEKOLL 8-tier corner stand, 62 in 8 tiers, 8 pot stands, 1 hook Three-head full-spectrum grow lights, timer, several adjustable settings
2 Bamworld 5-tier corner stand 5 tiers, staggered shelves, no height given Three full-spectrum light bars, adjustable brightness and timer
3 Bamworld wooden stand, 10 shelves 10 shelves, 30 by 11.8 by 42.5 in Three light modes: 3000K warm white, a 660 nm mode and a full-spectrum mode
4 GENTINGBRO stand, 62.2 in Tiers not stated, 62.2 in in the title Full-spectrum LED, listed as 400 to 840 nm; lights are removable
5 BACEKOLL 7-tier stand, 49 in 7 tiers, 7 pot stands Full-spectrum light, adjustable brightness and timer
6 Homsorout 4-tier stand 4 tiers, 11 by 11 by 28.5 in Three light modes, 10 brightness levels, timer options 3H, 9H and 12H
7 EVAWOO 5-tier corner stand 5 tiers, spacing longer than normal, no height given Full-spectrum lights with timers and adjustable brightness
8 EVAWOO 8-tier stand 8 tiers, 27 D by 12 W by 49 H in Full-spectrum, timer-enabled, adjustable grow lights
9 JUSTOGO 9-tier stand, 63 in 9 tiers plus 1 hook, 63 H by 34 W in Full-spectrum lights with timer and brightness adjustment
10 Bamworld 4-tier corner stand, 61 in 4 shelves, 61 in high, 90-degree corner Integrated lighting system; type and spectrum not stated

Timers: where the listings and the extension guide meet

Most listings in this set set their timers with the words “timer” or “timer-enabled” and do not say what daily on-time they start with. The Homsorout listing is the most specific. It lists timer options of 3H, 9H and 12H, plus a power-off memory.

The arithmetic against Iowa State’s 14-hour guideline is simple. If the 12H option is the daily on-time, the gap is 14 minus 12 = 2 hours. A 12-hour setting would need one manual change to reach the 14 hours Iowa State gives for grow-light fixtures. The listing does not say whether 12H is a daily total or a cycle length, so check the timer manual before you count on that setting.

For the other stands, the timer is the setting to check first. Set it near 14 hours, and adjust within the 8 to 16 hour range Iowa State gives, based on how the plants look after several weeks.

Distance: the fixed-shelf problem

Iowa State’s distance figures are the main reason to check the lights before you buy. Fluorescent fixtures should sit 6 to 12 inches from the foliage, and LED fixtures can be 12 to 24 inches away in most cases. The same guide says that as plants grow, you need to move the light source. It describes adjusting a fixture on a chain, or moving the plants up or down, for example by adding or removing bricks under the pot.

Several listings make adjustment easier. The Homsorout bullets mention adjustable grow light positions, and the GENTINGBRO bullets say the lights are removable. The EVAWOO listing describes a corner stand with extra space between tiers, which gives taller plants more room. The other listings do not say whether the lights move, and on a fixed tier the plant has to move instead.

Iowa State also describes what to do if the plants show a problem. Stretched or spindly growth, or leaves that drop or yellow, point to too little light, and the fix is to move the fixture closer or add intensity. Leaf scorch or bleached leaves point to too much light, and the fix is to move the fixture further away. Use those signs, not the listing, to decide.

Shelf numbers and load

Load is the second check after light. Two listings give figures that can be calculated.

  • Homsorout 4-tier: the bullets give 25 pounds for the top shelf and 30 pounds for each lower tier, with a total weight capacity of 115 pounds. Check the arithmetic: 25 plus 30 plus 30 plus 30 = 115. That matches the stated total if the stand has three lower tiers, which is consistent with a four-tier design.
  • JUSTOGO 9-tier: the bullets give up to 22 pounds per shelf and a base limit of 110 pounds. Nine shelves at 22 pounds each would be 9 x 22 = 198 pounds, which is well above the 110 pound base figure. The two numbers cannot both apply at full load, and the listing does not say how the load is shared between the shelves and the base.
  • Bamworld wooden stand: the bullets give a bearing limit of 150 pounds and say the stand holds 11 to 25 regular-size pots. It also advises heavier pots on lower shelves and lighter ones higher up.

For the other stands, the bullets do not state a load. If you plan to put large ceramic pots on every shelf, that is a question to ask the seller before you buy.

Size and footprint from the stated figures

Footprint, meaning width times depth, is a simple way to compare how much floor a stand takes up. We calculated it only where the listing gives both figures.

  • Bamworld wooden stand: 30 x 11.8 = 354 square inches.
  • EVAWOO 8-tier: 27 x 12 = 324 square inches.
  • Homsorout 4-tier: 11 x 11 = 121 square inches.

The Bamworld wooden stand has the largest footprint of the three. The footprint figures do not show how much space the light bars take up, because the listings do not give the light’s dimensions.

For height, the JUSTOGO 9-tier stand is 63 inches and the EVAWOO 8-tier stand is 49 inches. The difference is 63 minus 49 = 14 inches, which is the extra reach you need from a shelf or a light arm if you want the same light coverage on the taller stand.

Frames and shelves: what the bullets say the stands are made of

Most metal frames in this set are described as iron or steel tubing, and several list the tubing at 0.85 mm. BACEKOLL’s 8-tier and 7-tier stands, the EVAWOO 5-tier stand and the JUSTOGO stand all give 0.85 mm. The EVAWOO 8-tier stand lists its iron pipe at 0.8 inch, which is not the same unit, so we report it as written and do not compare it directly.

The shelves are mostly particleboard or MDF. Several bullets say the boards are water-resistant. The Homsorout bullets mention waterproof shelves and a bottom railing that keeps pots in place. The JUSTOGO bullets describe waterproof particleboard. These are seller claims, and the bullets do not give a lab result or a warranty.

One stand is solid wood. The Bamworld wooden stand is carbonized eucalyptus wood, which its bullets say is treated to improve waterproof performance. The Bamworld 5-tier stand has a metal frame and MDF shelves with a wood-look finish, so it is not a wood stand.

Watering the pots on a grow-light stand

A pot on an open shelf can drain onto the tier below, the floor or the stand’s tray. Iowa State says containers need much more frequent watering than garden beds, and that you should keep watering until water begins to flow from the drainage holes. Its hanging-basket guidance makes the same point about drainage. Water poured from above can run out the drainage holes and leave most of the potting mix dry. Iowa State recommends soaking a dried-out container in a tub of water for 20 to 30 minutes.

Those steps are for pots generally, so they apply to the plants on any of these stands. Because the stands here have open tiers, a saucer or tray under each pot is worth checking. The Homsorout and JUSTOGO bullets mention protective railings or anti-tip features, not saucers. If you also water plants outside, our hose attachment guide for watering plants covers that side of the routine. If some of these plants later move into outdoor beds, our raised bed soil guide covers the soil side.

Adjusting the setup after a few weeks

Iowa State’s trial-and-error method asks you to watch the plants over several weeks. In practice that means three checks. First, look at the top of each plant for stretching, since that points to too little light. Second, look at leaf edges for scorch or bleaching, since that points to too much light. Third, look at the timer and make sure it is set to the same daily on-time each day. If the plants stretch on the lower tiers, move the pots up, or move the light closer if the fixture allows it. If the upper tiers scorch, raise the fixture or lower the brightness setting.

Iowa State gives 8 to 16 hours as the range for adjusting the timer, so keep the setting inside that range unless you have a specific reason to go outside it.

How we chose

We started from the ten plant stands with grow lights in the research set and kept each one whose title or bullets describe a light built into the stand. All ten met that standard, so none was added or dropped.

We then compared them on the things the bullets state: tier count, stated size, timer and brightness controls, load figures and frame material. We did not use price, star ratings, sales data or any light output figure, because the research set does not hold them.

We used the Iowa State figures as the only light reference. The light features, wavelengths and load numbers are the sellers’ statements, and we report them as statements.

What we could not verify

  • Light output. No listing gives lumens, wattage, light intensity or a daily light figure, so we cannot rank brightness across the ten.
  • Light coverage. The listings do not say whether the lights reach every tier, so the lower shelves may get less light than the top.
  • Spectrum claims. The GENTINGBRO bullets list 400 to 840 nm, and the Bamworld wooden stand lists three modes with a 380 to 780 nm full-spectrum range. These are seller claims, and the bullets give no output to compare them with.
  • Adjustability. Only some listings describe lights that move or can be placed. The others do not say.
  • Load on the shelves. Most listings give no load figure. The JUSTOGO per-shelf and base figures cannot both apply at full load, and the listing does not say how load is shared.
  • Frame thickness. The EVAWOO 8-tier listing gives 0.8 inch, while others give 0.85 mm. We cannot confirm the unit, so we report it as written.
  • Which plants fit each stand. No listing names a plant that suits its light level, so the match is for you to work out from the plant’s own needs.

1. BACEKOLL Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Light, 8 Tier Corner Plant Shelf Tall (BACEKOLL 8-tier corner stand with three-head grow lights)

Pros

  • Eight tiers with eight pot stands and one hook, according to the bullets
  • Three-head grow lights that the bullets describe as full-spectrum, timer-enabled and adjustable
  • A 0.85 mm iron pipe frame that the bullets describe as rust-resistant, with a baked-paint coating

Cons

  • The bullets give no light output, so brightness on the lower tiers is not stated
  • The shelves are particleboard, and the bullets give neither their thickness nor a load per shelf

Best for: A tall corner display with many pots, where the three-head lights are the main light source
Skip if: You need a load per shelf or a light output figure before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

2. Bamworld Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Light 5 Tier Corner Plant Shelf (Bamworld 5-tier corner stand with three light bars)

Pros

  • Three full-spectrum grow light bars with adjustable brightness and a timer, per the bullets
  • Staggered shelves that the bullets say leave room for taller and shorter plants
  • Labeled parts, included tools and step-by-step instructions for assembly

Cons

  • The bullets give no height, width or depth, so the fit has to be measured
  • The shelves are MDF on a metal frame, and the bullets do not state a shelf load

Best for: A compact apartment corner with a few plants that need light and a simple setup
Skip if: You need dimensions or a load figure in the bullets before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

3. Bamworld Plant Stand with Grow Light Plant Shelf for Mutiple Pots Large Plant Holder for Living (Bamworld wooden grow-light stand with 10 shelves)

Pros

  • Three light modes, including a 3000K warm white setting and a full-spectrum setting, according to the bullets
  • Ten shelves that the bullets say hold 11 to 25 regular-size pots, with a bearing limit of 150 pounds
  • Carbonized eucalyptus wood that the bullets say is treated to improve waterproof performance

Cons

  • The bullets say outdoor durability may be slightly shorter than indoor durability
  • The bullets give wavelength details but no light output, so brightness is not stated

Best for: A freestanding wooden stand for a living room or balcony that needs many pots and a choice of light modes
Skip if: You need a light output figure, since none is given

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

4. Plant Stand with Grow Lights Indoor 62.2'' Tall Plant Shelves (GENTINGBRO 62 in plant stand with removable LED lights)

Pros

  • Full-spectrum LED lights that the bullets list as covering 400 to 840 nm
  • Removable lights, so the stand can move outside for fresh air and sunshine, per the bullets
  • The bullets say installation tools and all required accessories are included

Cons

  • The bullets give no shelf count, light output or shelf load
  • The wavelength range is a seller claim, and the bullets give no output figure to compare it with

Best for: A tall stand you may move outside in good weather, since the bullets say the lights are removable
Skip if: You need a shelf count or a load figure in the listing

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

5. BACEKOLL Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Light, 7 Tier 49″ Lighted Plant Shelf (BACEKOLL 7-tier lighted stand, 49 in)

Pros

  • Seven tiers with seven pot stands, described as suited to small and medium pots
  • A full-spectrum grow light with adjustable brightness and a timer
  • A 0.85 mm iron pipe frame that the bullets compare favorably with wooden stands for stability

Cons

  • The title gives 49 inches, but the bullets give no width or footprint
  • The bullets say two stands can be combined, but do not say how the lights would be arranged

Best for: A narrower tiered stand for a bedroom or living room corner, with seven pot stands
Skip if: You need a stated width or footprint before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

6. Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Light,4-Tiered Tall Plant Stand Indoor, Metal Plant Shelf (Homsorout 4-tier stand with 10 brightness levels)

Pros

  • Ten brightness levels and timer options of 3H, 9H and 12H, according to the bullets
  • A stated size of 11 by 11 by 28.5 inches, a footprint of 121 square inches
  • Stated loads of 25 pounds for the top shelf, 30 pounds per lower tier and 115 pounds in total

Cons

  • The bullets say the stand suits small plants and 4 to 6 inch pots, which limits the pots you can use
  • The 12H timer option is 2 hours short of the 14 hour guideline from Iowa State, so a manual change may be needed

Best for: A small corner or window spot for seedlings, succulents and small houseplants
Skip if: You have taller plants or larger pots than the bullets describe

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

7. Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Lights – 5 Tiered Corner Plant Shelves (Brown) (EVAWOO 5-tier corner stand with full-spectrum lights)

Pros

  • The bullets say the tiers are spaced farther apart to give plants more room to grow
  • Extended wooden boards that let two pots share one level, according to the bullets
  • Full-spectrum grow lights with timers and adjustable brightness

Cons

  • The bullets give no height, width or light output
  • The bullets describe the iron pipe frame as 0.85 mm thick but give no shelf load

Best for: A corner stand where two pots can share one tier, using the extended wooden boards
Skip if: You need the height or the shelf load stated before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

8. Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Light – 8 Tiered Corner Plant Shelf Indoor (EVAWOO 8-tier stand, 27 by 12 by 49 inches)

Pros

  • A stated size of 27 inches deep, 12 inches wide and 49 inches high, a footprint of 324 square inches
  • A staggered design that the bullets say spreads light and sunlight across each pot
  • A rust-resistant iron pipe frame with water-resistant particleboard shelves, according to the bullets

Cons

  • The bullets give the iron pipe thickness as 0.8 inch, which is not the unit the other listings use
  • The bullets do not state light output or shelf load

Best for: A tall, narrow stand for a bedroom or balcony, with eight staggered tiers
Skip if: You need the frame thickness given in millimeters before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

9. Plant Stand Indoor with Grow Lights – 9 Tiered Tall Plant Shelf (JUSTOGO 9-tier stand, 63 inches tall)

Pros

  • A stated 63 inches high and 34 inches wide, with a 6.3 inch elevated base
  • An anti-tip device that the bullets say secures the shelf around kids and pets
  • Full-spectrum grow lights with timer and brightness adjustment

Cons

  • Each shelf is listed at up to 22 pounds and the base at up to 110 pounds, and the two cannot both apply at full load
  • The bullets say the stand holds 12 to 14 pots and suits 4 to 9 inch pots

Best for: A tall freestanding display for a living room or patio door, with room for many pots
Skip if: You need every tier to carry large, heavy pots

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

10. Bamworld Corner Plant Stand with Grow Lights 4-Tier Plant Stand Indoor Wood Plant Stand with Grow (Bamworld 4-tier corner stand with integrated lighting, 61 in)

Pros

  • A stated height of 61 inches with four shelves that the bullets say hold more than 15 pots
  • A 90-degree corner design that the bullets say fits an unused corner
  • The bullets say the lighting brings warmth to a corner at night and makes a dark corner a display area

Cons

  • The bullets do not state the light type, color or spectrum
  • The bullets give no shelf load or footprint

Best for: A 90-degree corner in a living room or balcony where the integrated lighting shows at night
Skip if: You need the light's color or spectrum stated before you buy

View on Amazon (affiliate link)

FAQ

How long should indoor grow lights stay on?

Iowa State says to follow the package directions for grow-light fixtures and leave them on for about 14 hours a day. It also says to adjust the timer without going below 8 hours or above 16 hours. The listings here set timers but do not say which daily on-time they start with, so set the timer yourself and watch the plants.

How far should the grow light be from the plants?

Iowa State gives 6 to 12 inches from the foliage for fluorescent fixtures and 12 to 24 inches for LED fixtures in most cases. A stand with fixed tiers may not allow that on every shelf, so the guide also suggests moving the plants up or down.

What should I do if the plants stretch under the stand?

Iowa State says stretched or spindly growth points to too little light, and the fix is to move the fixture closer or increase the intensity.

Can I use a grow-light stand outdoors?

Some listings describe outdoor use. The GENTINGBRO bullets say the lights are removable so the stand can move outside, the Bamworld wooden stand says it suits indoor and outdoor use with a slightly shorter outdoor life, and the Bamworld corner stand describes indoor and outdoor use. Most of the others describe indoor use. None of the listings gives a weather rating for its lights, so check the listing before you move a stand outside.

Bottom line

A stand with grow lights is worth buying when its timer, light distance and shelf load fit your plants and your room. Set the timer near 14 hours, check the fixture distance against Iowa State’s figures, and watch the plants for a few weeks. If the plants respond poorly, adjust the distance or the timer first.

Sources

  • Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Yard and Garden, “How to Set Up Supplemental Lights for Indoor Plants”, opened 2026-10-20: https://yardandgarden.extension.iastate.edu/how-to/growing-indoor-plants-under-supplemental-lights/how-set-supplemental-lights-indoor-plants
  • Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Yard and Garden, “Care of Plants Growing in Containers”, opened 2026-10-20: https://yardandgarden.extension.iastate.edu/how-to/care-plants-growing-containers
  • Iowa State University Extension and Outreach, Yard and Garden, “How often should I water plants in hanging baskets?” (last updated May 15, 2026), opened 2026-10-20: https://yardandgarden.extension.iastate.edu/faq/how-often-should-i-water-plants-hanging-baskets

Similar Posts