Tenmiro 200FT Outdoor String Lights Review
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
This Tenmiro 200FT string lights review covers the Tenmiro 200FT Outdoor String Lights, a 200-foot plug-in LED set with S11 shatterproof bulbs, two spare bulbs and no remote. The listing presents it for patios, decks, fences, porches and wedding or party spaces. It describes a black cord, a 2700K warm light, an energy efficient design and waterproof wording. This review uses the product page and two public sources on LED background. Claims that the public sources do not confirm are labeled as listing claims.
Quick answer
- Best fit: a long, warm white run on one cord for a large patio, fence or tree, without a remote.
- The listing gives a 200-foot length, S11 shatterproof bulbs, two spares, a 120-volt rating and a 365-day warranty statement. The public sources cover only general LED background.
- Not verified here: the bulb count, which the listing gives differently in two places, the waterproof claim, and the warranty terms.
How we chose this product
This product came from the review batch assigned for this run. The product page was checked on 2026-10-27, and the product facts in this review come only from the listing fields. Two public sources cover general LED background. No other source was used to set a product claim.
What the listing says
The listing names Tenmiro as the brand and places the product in Outdoor Lighting under String Lights. The size selected on the page is 200FT with no remote. The color is black, the light source is LED, the light color is warm white and the power source is corded electric. The special features line reads energy efficient, shatterproof and waterproof. The style is listed as modern. The product voltage is 120. The “What’s in the box” line names 200FT outdoor string lights and 2 spare bulbs.
The bullet points describe a 200-foot length that can wrap a tree, cover a patio or light a medium garden without splicing. They say the kit includes 60 S11 shatterproof bulbs with 2 spares, that the bulb shells are hard shatter-proof plastic, and that the S11 bulb gives a wider spread of 2700K warm light. They say the lights are waterproof for rain, fog and humid conditions. The final bullet describes a 365-day warranty with replacement or help for problems in that period.
The page is a retail product listing. It is the source for product facts only, and it does not name a test body, a certificate number or a standard for its waterproof or shatterproof wording.
Who this suits
A 200-foot string is aimed at large areas: a long pergola edge, a pool side, a deck that runs the width of a house or a wedding venue that needs a line of light across open ground. A single cord removes the joins that a set of shorter strands needs. The listing says that splices can cause tangles and poor contact, so one long run is presented as the cleaner option for a big area.
The set is not a work light. The listing describes a warm, decorative glow with no remote, which means brightness and timing have to be handled at the outlet or with a separate timer. A reader who needs a path or step light for safety should compare the options in how to light a garden path before choosing string lights.
Bulb count, bulb size and spacing
The bulb count is where the listing needs a careful read. The bullet points say the kit includes 60 S11 shatterproof bulbs, plus two spares. The “What’s in the box” line says 200FT outdoor string lights and 2 spare bulbs, and it does not state a bulb count. The review reports both statements and does not pick one, because the listing does not settle the number. A buyer who needs an exact count should ask the seller or check the packing list when the set arrives.
The S11 bulb is the larger shape the listing names. The bullets say its wider illumination range helps a large space. The listing does not give a bulb spacing figure, a lumen figure or a wattage figure for each bulb, so this review does not state how bright or how evenly spaced the set will look. Shoppers who want a different light source for a similar space can look at the red, white and blue solar string lights guide, although those run on solar power and use a different bulb design.
Energy use and dimming
The U.S. Department of Energy states that “LEDs use up to 90% less energy” than older bulb types, and the same document notes that “Most LEDs are also dimmable.” The ENERGY STAR technical bulletin says that certified LED lighting products “use 90% less energy and can last 25 times longer than traditional incandescent lighting.” Those sentences describe LED lighting as a category. They do not test this product, and they do not confirm that this set is ENERGY STAR certified.
The listing says the set is energy efficient and does not mention a dimmer or a dimming feature. Because there is no remote, a buyer who wants to dim the set has to add a compatible dimmer, and the listing does not name one. The review does not recommend a specific dimmer.
Waterproof, shatterproof and warranty claims
The listing describes the set as waterproof and says it can be used in rain, fog and humid conditions. It also says the bulb shells are hard, shatter-proof plastic. Those are maker statements. The listing does not name an ingress rating such as an IP code, a test standard or a test report, so the review does not treat either claim as a verified result. The plug end is the usual weak point on any outdoor cord, and the listing does not describe a sealed plug or a cover for the connection.
The listing mentions a 365-day warranty and says the seller will replace or help with problems in that period. The review does not describe the warranty terms in detail, since the listing text does not give them. A buyer should read the warranty terms on the seller’s page before purchase.
What we could not verify
This review could not check the main claims of the listing against an independent source. The bulb count is given two ways on the page. The waterproof wording has no test standard. The shatter resistance is a maker’s statement. The 365-day warranty is described in the bullets but its terms are not set out in the fields reviewed here. The power source is listed as corded electric, and the review does not state a load limit for any outlet.
The page also gives no remote range, no timer and no dimming feature, so none of those can be claimed for this size.
What the sources do not say
The two public sources cover LED energy use, dimming in general and LED lifespan in general. Neither names this product, the Tenmiro brand, its S11 bulbs or its 200-foot cord. Neither gives a waterproof test result, a shatterproof test result or a warranty term. Neither says how many bulbs a 200-foot set should carry. Those points stay open in this review, and a reader who needs them should check the listing or ask the seller.
Buying checklist
- Confirm the bulb count with the seller if the count matters for your layout.
- Decide whether you need a remote. This size does not include one.
- Plan a dimmer or timer at the outlet if you want to control brightness or on-off times.
- Use a ground fault protected outlet and keep the plug above the splash line.
The current listing is available through this link: View on Amazon. The page can change, so check the size, the included items and the warranty text there before buying.
Frequently asked questions
Does this size come with a remote?
No. The 200FT option on this page is the no-remote version. The listing offers a separate size with a remote.
How many spare bulbs are included?
The listing says two spare bulbs are included. The bulb count on the string itself is described two different ways on the page.
Is the set rated for outdoor use?
The listing marks the product usage as outdoor, and it describes waterproof and shatterproof features. The review does not confirm a specific rating for those features.
Sources
- U.S. Department of Energy, LED lighting fact sheet (PDF), https://www.energy.gov/sites/default/files/2021-08/ES-EE%20Lighting_080921.pdf, opened 2026-10-27. Used for general LED energy use and dimming background.
- ENERGY STAR, Technical Bulletin: LED Lighting, https://www.energystar.gov/sites/default/files/asset/document/Technical_Bulletin_ENERGY_STAR_LED_Lighting_508.pdf, opened 2026-10-27. Used for general LED lifespan and energy background.

