Ninja Fireside360 Fire Pit and Heater Review: 80,000 BTU Propane Unit
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
This Ninja Fireside360 Fire Pit review covers a black, pedestal-style propane unit that the Amazon listing describes as offering flame only, heat only, or both together, with up to 80,000 BTU of combined output. The listing gives the product dimensions as 21.8 by 21.8 by 28.8 inches and the weight as 40 pounds, and it names SharkNinja as the manufacturer with model number OF101BK. This review uses only what the listing states, plus the manufacturer’s product page and public fire safety guidance from the U.S. Fire Administration. It is written for shoppers deciding whether a propane fire and heater unit suits a deck, a patio, or a covered porch.
Quick answer
- The listing describes three modes, ambient flame only, heat only, or a combination, and gives a maximum output of up to 80,000 BTU of combined heat and flame.
- The listing says the unit runs on propane, starts with a dial control, and includes ceramic rocks, a quick start guide, and an AAA battery for the ignition system.
- The manufacturer’s product page describes the unit as a smokeless propane fire pit and outdoor heater. The USFA advises keeping fire pits at least 10 feet from a home or anything that can burn.
- The listing does not state a safe clearance from combustible surfaces, a tank size, or a warranty length, so those points need checking before purchase.
What the listing says
The listing names Ninja as the brand and gives the color as black. The special feature is listed as adjustable temperature, the form factor is pedestal, and the usage is outdoor. The product dimensions field reads 21.8 by 21.8 by 28.8 inches, and the item weight is 40 pounds. The item model number is OF101BK, the manufacturer is SharkNinja, and the ASIN is B0FDMBP1BM.
The table below collects the fields and the bullet point details from the listing. Where a value comes from the product description rather than the main details panel, the table says so.
| Field | Value stated in the listing |
|---|---|
| Brand | Ninja |
| Color | Black |
| Special feature | Adjustable temperature |
| Form factor | Pedestal |
| Indoor/outdoor usage | Outdoor |
| Product dimensions | 21.8 x 21.8 x 28.8 inches |
| Item weight | 40 pounds |
| Item model number | OF101BK |
| Manufacturer | SharkNinja |
| Maximum output (bullet points) | Up to 80,000 BTUs of combined heat and flame |
| Operating modes (bullet points) | Ambient flame only, heat only, or a combination of both |
| Fuel (product description) | Propane |
| What is in the box | AAA battery, ceramic rocks, quick start guide |
The bullet points describe a circular warmth zone meant to cover people sitting around the unit, and they describe the flame as smokeless with no ash cleanup. The listing says the propane system is safe for use on grass, stone, and wood. It also says the dial control lets the user ignite, extinguish, and adjust flame height and heat without waiting for wood to burn. These are manufacturer claims, and this review reports them as claims.
How the three modes and the dial work
The listing describes two dials, one for flame and one for heat, according to the product description. The three modes it names are flame only, heat only, and both together. A flame-only setting suits a warm evening where a shopper wants the look of a fire. A heat-only setting is described for windy days, when a visible flame can be blown sideways and wasted. The combined setting is described as the full experience.
The listing does not say how the dials map to BTU output at each setting, how long a tank lasts at a given level, or what the heat radius is at full output. Those numbers decide whether a unit will heat a seating area on a cool night, and the listing does not provide them.
The listing says the unit ignites with a simple dial control and a battery, and that it comes with a single AAA battery. Shoppers should check whether the battery needs replacing on a schedule and how the ignition behaves in damp or cold weather. The listing does not address either point.
Smokeless claims and what public guidance says
The manufacturer describes the unit as smokeless because it burns propane rather than wood. That is a meaningful difference from a wood-burning fire pit. The EPA’s guidance on backyard burning is about wood smoke and particle pollution, so its advice about seasoned wood and trash does not apply to a propane unit. The EPA does note that outdoor recreational fires can become a considerable source of fine-particle air pollution, which is one reason a gas option is attractive in some neighborhoods.
The manufacturer’s product page says the unit delivers up to 80,000 BTUs of combined heat and flame for head-to-toe coverage. That is a product claim from the brand, and this review has not measured it. The page also describes the unit as a smokeless propane fire pit and outdoor heater in one, which matches the listing.
Smokeless operation does not remove fire risk. The USFA says fire pits and outdoor fireplaces should be kept at least 10 feet from a home or anything that can burn, and it says to closely watch children whenever a fire pit is in use. Those rules apply to a propane unit as much as a wood unit, because the flame and surface heat remain the same hazard.
Clearance, supervision, and placement
The listing says the propane system is safe for use on grass, stone, and wood. A shopper should read that as a manufacturer statement about the unit’s design. It is not a clearance distance. The USFA’s 10-foot guidance is a general reference for fire pits, and the listing does not give a figure for clearance from railings, furniture, or overhanging structures.
On a wooden deck, the placement question is practical. A unit with a large heat zone can warm the surfaces around it, and a deck rail or umbrella close by can be affected. The listing does not say whether the base is designed to keep heat away from the deck boards, so a shopper should check the manual before placing the unit on wood.
Because the unit is 28.8 inches tall, it is a fixed height, so the space above matters. A covered porch or pergola should be checked for overhead clearance and for how the warm air rises. The listing does not give an overhead clearance, and the review does not state one.
Who this fits and who should look elsewhere
This unit suits a shopper who wants a propane fire and heater in one, without wood, ash, or smoke, and who has space for a 40-pound pedestal unit on a patio, deck, or porch. The dial controls and the battery ignition are simple to use, and the listing describes the unit as weather resistant for year-round outdoor storage.
It is less suited to a shopper who wants a real wood fire, a fire for cooking, or a portable unit for camping. The listing does not describe the unit for camping, and its 40-pound weight makes frequent moves awkward. A shopper who wants a camping fire should look at a smaller, lighter unit.
A shopper who needs a cover should plan for that purchase. The bundle version of the product on the manufacturer’s page includes a soft cover, but the Amazon listing reviewed here does not list one in its box contents. Buyers should confirm which version they are getting before ordering.
For help with furniture and seating placement around a heater, the small outdoor furniture guide covers spacing for smaller patios. Anyone protecting outdoor seating from weather and sun should also read the outdoor furniture care guide.
How we chose the sources and specs
The specification details in this review come only from the Amazon listing, including the specs table, the About this item bullets, and the variant comparison table. Safety statements come from two public pages, the EPA Burn Wise page on backyard recreational fires and the USFA outdoor fire safety page, both opened on 2026-10-27. Neither page was picked to compare products. Where a listing claim has no public source behind it, this review labels it as a manufacturer claim instead of confirming it. Seating and surface choices around a fire feature are covered in the outdoor furniture care guide and the outdoor bench cushion guide.
What we could not verify
The listing gives a maximum output and a set of modes, but it does not give test data for heat output at each dial setting, fuel use, or warm-up time. The review therefore does not compare the Ninja unit against other propane heaters or fire pits on heat performance, and it does not confirm the heat radius the manufacturer describes.
The listing also does not state a safety shut-off, a tip-over sensor, or an ignition safety rating. The Amazon listing’s question prompts about a safety shut-off and heat range are not answered in the sections reviewed here. Shoppers should not assume a shut-off feature exists until the manual confirms it.
What the sources do not say
The USFA page gives general fire pit distances and supervision advice. It does not discuss propane heaters, dial controls, or heat output, and it does not name SharkNinja or any model. The manufacturer page confirms the 80,000 BTU claim and describes the unit as smokeless and propane powered. It does not give a clearance distance, a tank size, or a warranty term in the passages reviewed here, and it does not say how the heat radius is measured.
Because the manufacturer page is the brand’s own statement, its claims should be treated as marketing until a third-party test is available. Neither source gives a long-term durability figure for the unit’s finish or ignition system.
Buying checklist
- Confirm the version you are buying. The listing reviewed here lists a black unit with a battery, rocks, and a quick start guide, and it does not list a cover in the box.
- Ask the seller or read the manual for a clearance distance from combustible surfaces, railings, and overhead structures.
- Confirm the propane tank requirement, including tank size and how the unit connects, since the listing does not name a tank size.
- Plan for the 40-pound weight and the 28.8-inch height when choosing a spot.
- Keep children and pets away while the unit is hot, and turn it off before leaving the area, following the USFA supervision advice.
The Ninja Fireside360 offers a listed set of modes, a dial control, and a high stated BTU output in a smokeless propane design. The points to settle before buying are clearance, the tank setup, the heat output at lower settings, and the version and cover question. Those are the figures a careful buyer should confirm before placing the unit on a deck or patio.
FAQ
Does the listing include a soft cover?
The listing reviewed here lists AAA battery, ceramic rocks, and a quick start guide in the box. The manufacturer’s bundle page lists a soft cover in a bundle version, so confirm which version is being sold before ordering.
Is it safe to use on a wooden deck?
The listing makes that surface claim for grass, stone, and wood. That is a manufacturer statement. The USFA advises keeping fire pits at least 10 feet from a home or anything that can burn, and the manual should be checked for clearance figures.
Sources
- SharkNinja, Ninja Fireside360 Outdoor Heater and Fire Pit with Cover Bundle product page (https://www.sharkninja.com/ninja-fireside360-outdoor-heater-fire-pit-with-cover-bundle-in-black/OF101BKB1.html), opened 2026-10-27, HTTP 200.
- U.S. Fire Administration, “Outdoor Fire Safety” (https://www.usfa.fema.gov/prevention/outdoor-fires/), opened 2026-10-27, HTTP 200.




