A clear comparison scene showing the product category and the practical details buyers need to compare.

Garden Flag Stands Compared: 9 Listings by Height, Base and Pieces

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Details

A garden flag stand holds a yard flag above the grass on a metal pole and a stake base. This guide compares nine flag stand listings from the research file checked on 2026-10-11. The original keyword asked for a flag stand with a solar light, but only one of the nine listings includes a solar light. The rest are flag stands only, so this page compares them by height, base, pieces and flag size, and it notes where a listing mentions solar lights for compatibility. Read each listing before you buy, because the included parts differ.

Quick answer

For a 12 by 18 inch flag, six of the nine listings name that flag size. For a solar light that comes with the stand, the Alpine 43 inch listing is the only one that names a solar lighted globe as included. For a taller stand that can also hold a shepherd hook, the XIYUEDHHYX 62 inch stand is the tallest listed, with nine pieces to assemble. If you want fewer parts, the Akeydeco and LOPANNY stands each list three pieces. Confirm the flag size and the included parts on the listing before you order.

Comparison table: the nine listings

Listing ASIN Height or size stated Pieces (as listed) Flag size named Solar light
Alpine 43 inch solar globe flag holder B0DQB48H7T 43 inch tall Not stated Not stated Included (solar globe)
Akeydeco 48 inch flag stand and shepherd hook B0BY26L8Q2 48 inch 3 12.5 x 18 inch Not named
LOPANNY 45 inch flag stand B09GVF6LZ5 45 inch 3 12 x 18 inch Title says without solar
XIYUEDHHYX 62 inch flagpole stand B0DHVPC73B 62 inch 9 12×18 inch Not included
ESTTOP heavy duty flag stand B0DPBVSQ56 Not stated 1 12×18 inch Title names string lights
Damukoo 48 inch flag stand B099RZ7KJ8 48 inch 1 Small 12×18 inch Title names solar lights mini
YEAHOME premium yard flag holder B088RLLQBG Not stated Not stated Christmas garden flag (no size) Not named
LCCBRO 5 prong flag stand B0B8YJNRGN 38.5 inch total Not stated Small garden flag (size cut off) Not named
IVOODi 48 inch dual shepherd hook stand B0F215Z1CR 48 inch Not stated 12X18 inch Named as compatible

1. Alpine 43 inch solar globe flag holder

This listing is the only one in the set that includes a solar light. The bullets describe a solar powered globe that charges during the day and gives off soft LED light at night, along with a flag holder arm for seasonal or themed flags. The listing states an item weight of 1.69 pounds and a height of 43 inches. The brand field is blank, and no pieces count is stated.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 43 inch; weight 1.69 pounds; solar lighted globe included; flag holder arm included.

View this listing on Amazon

2. Akeydeco 48 inch flag stand and shepherd hook

This listing is an iron flag stand that also works as a shepherd hook. The bullets state that it suits a garden flag of 12.5 by 18 inches, and they list uses such as bird feeders, lanterns and plant hooks. The included parts are a garden flag stand, an anti-wind clip and flag stoppers. The unit count field reads 4 count, and the pieces field reads 3. The item weight is 0.68 kg.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 48 inch; material iron; pieces 3; flag size 12.5 x 18 inch; weight 0.68 kg.

View this listing on Amazon

3. LOPANNY 45 inch flag stand

This is a three-piece steel flag pole with shepherd hooks for a 12 by 18 inch flag. The listing states that the pole stores easily when not in use. The included parts are three pole pieces, one flag crossbar, one Allen screw, one clip and two spring stoppers. The title includes the words without solar, so the listing does not include a solar light.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 45 inch; material steel; pieces 3; flag size 12 x 18 inch; solar light not included per title.

View this listing on Amazon

4. XIYUEDHHYX 62 inch flagpole stand

This is the tallest listing in the set, at 62 inches, and it is built from nine metal parts. The included parts are a hooked flag arm, two extension rods, a five-fork base, a shepherd hook top rod, a flagpole clamp, two fixing clamps, a hex wrench and a manual. The highlight says the metal is 1/2 inch thick and that solar lights and flags are not included. The bullets say the parts twist together for quick installation.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 62 inch; pieces 9; flag size 12×18 inch; solar lights not included; metal thickness 1/2 inch.

View this listing on Amazon

5. ESTTOP heavy duty flag stand with shepherd’s hook

This is a single-piece wrought iron stand with a shepherd’s hook holder and a triple-layer anti-corrosion coating. The title says it holds 12 by 18 inch flags and string lights. The bullets say the hook can also hold flower baskets and other decorations. The listing does not state a height, and the item count is one.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height not stated; material wrought iron; pieces 1; flag size 12×18 inch; string lights named in title.

View this listing on Amazon

6. Damukoo 48 inch flag stand and shepherd’s hook

This listing is a 48 inch metal pole with a 1/2 inch thick body and five base prongs. The title says it holds a small 12 by 18 inch flag and names solar lights mini as a compatible item. An anti-wind clip is the only extra part named. The item weight is 1.4 pounds. The bullets say the stand can also hang wind chimes.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 48 inch; weight 1.4 pounds; pieces 1; flag size small 12×18 inch; base prongs 5.

View this listing on Amazon

7. YEAHOME premium yard flag holder

This is a powder-coated metal flag holder with a screw-in joint and a clip and stopper. The listing states dimensions of 12.2 by 12.2 by 0.04 inches and an item weight of 0.75 kg. The title names a Christmas garden flag, but the listing does not state a height or a flag size. A bullet says the thickened steel keeps the flagpole straight under load.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): material metal; powder coated; dimensions 12.2 x 12.2 x 0.04 inches; weight 0.75 kg; height and flag size not stated.

View this listing on Amazon

8. LCCBRO 5 prong flag stand for double flags

This listing is a pole with a five-prong base, sized for a double flag. The bullets state a total height of 38.5 inches, with 4.5 inches set underground and 34 inches above the surface. The item weight is 14.1 ounces. The title is cut off in the research data after the words small garden flags 12 x, so the flag size cannot be confirmed from the listing data.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): total height 38.5 inch; underground 4.5 inch; above surface 34 inch; weight 14.1 ounces; flag size cut off in title.

View this listing on Amazon

9. IVOODi 48 inch dual shepherd hook flag stand

This is a 48 inch black powder-coated metal stand with a five-prong base. The base prongs are 7.6 inches long, and the listing states a height of 5.2 inches for the base. The highlight names a 12X18 yard flag, bird feeders, solar lights and wind chimes as uses. The included parts are the stand and an anti-wind clip. The item weight is 10.88 ounces, and the dimensions are 16.8 by 8 by 1.3 inches.

Listing data (checked 2026-10-11): height 48 inch; weight 10.88 ounces; dimensions 16.8 x 8 x 1.3 inches; flag size 12X18 inch; solar lights named as compatible.

View this listing on Amazon

How we chose the listings and how to read them

All nine listings come from the research file for this keyword, checked on 2026-10-11. Each one is a garden flag stand or pole. The sections compare height, parts, flag size and any solar light, as the listing states them. Where a title and a specification field disagree, both are shown.

Start with the flag size, because the listings use 12 by 18 inches, 12.5 by 18 inches, or no size at all. Then check the height against the depth of the stake base. For solar lighting in general, see the solar powered LED outdoor lights guide, and for a shepherd hook that holds a feeder or lantern, see the shepherd hook guide for bird feeders.

Worked example: stake depth and height above the lawn

Suppose you want a flag about 34 inches above the lawn. The LCCBRO listing is the only one that states how the height splits: a total of 38.5 inches, with 4.5 inches underground and 34 inches above the surface. On that listing, the stand gives the 34 inch height you want. The Akeydeco, Damukoo and IVOODi listings state a 48 inch total height but do not say how much of it goes into the ground, so they cannot be checked against the same 34 inch target from the listing data alone.

Now compare the parts count. The XIYUEDHHYX stand lists nine pieces for 62 inches of height. The LOPANNY and Akeydeco stands list three pieces each, at 45 and 48 inches. A stand with fewer parts usually takes less time to assemble, but the listings do not state assembly time, so use the pieces count only as a rough guide.

What the listings do not say

  • Only the Alpine listing includes a solar light. Other listings mention solar lights only as compatible or as not included.
  • No listing states a wind rating or a maximum flag size beyond 12 by 18 inches.
  • The LCCBRO flag size is cut off in the research data, and the YEAHOME listing names no height and no flag size.
  • The ESTTOP listing does not state a height, so the stand cannot be compared with the others by height.
  • The Alpine listing leaves the brand and the pieces count blank, so those fields cannot be compared.

Frequently asked questions

Which flag stand includes a solar light?

Only the Alpine 43 inch listing names a solar lighted globe as included. The XIYUEDHHYX listing says solar lights are not included, and the LOPANNY title says without solar.

Which listings are sized for a 12 by 18 inch flag?

Six listings name that size: Akeydeco (12.5 by 18 inch), LOPANNY (12 by 18 inch), XIYUEDHHYX, ESTTOP, Damukoo (small 12×18 inch) and IVOODi. The YEAHOME and LCCBRO listings do not state a usable flag size.

Which listing is the tallest?

The XIYUEDHHYX 62 inch flagpole stand is the tallest listing. The Alpine stand states 43 inches, LOPANNY 45 inches, and Akeydeco, Damukoo and IVOODi each state 48 inches.

Which listings name a shepherd hook?

Six listings name a shepherd hook in the title or the included parts: Akeydeco, LOPANNY, XIYUEDHHYX, ESTTOP, Damukoo and IVOODi.

How many pieces does the tallest stand need to assemble?

The XIYUEDHHYX 62 inch stand lists nine pieces. The Akeydeco and LOPANNY stands each list three pieces, and the ESTTOP and Damukoo stands each list one.

Conclusion

The nine flag stand listings checked on 2026-10-11 are mostly plain metal stands. The solar light in the keyword is included in only one of them, the Alpine 43 inch listing. For a 12 by 18 inch flag, six listings name that size. Choose by height, parts count and whether you need a shepherd hook, and confirm the flag size on the product page before you order.

Amazon links

Similar Posts